Global Water Awards 2016 Abu Dhabi, UAE | 19 April


Welcome to Global Water Awards

2016 Global Water Awards | Abu Dhabi, UAE | 19 April

Welcome to the Global Water Awards

Each year, the coveted Global Water Awards are presented at the Global Water Summit, the major business conference for the water industry worldwide. The Awards acknowledge the most important achievements in the international water industry within several categories.

2016 saw the Global Water Awards Gala Dinner take place in the opulent Emirates Palace in Abu Dhabi, UAE on Tuesday 19 April 2016 as part of the Global Water Summit. The event was presented by Felipé Calderón, former President of Mexico (2006 - 2012) and Chairman of the Global Commission on the Economy and Climate.

Felipé Calderón is one of Latin America’s most distinguished leaders. He is internationally recognized as a President who strengthened the rule of law and made possible the economic recovery of Mexico after the world economic crisis. During his term he implemented public policies that projected Mexico as a powerful player in the global economy. He was named “Statesman of the Year” by the World Economic Forum, and considered one of the 100 most influential people by Time magazine. 
Click here to view 
Felipe Calderón's full profile

Established in 2006 by Global Water Intelligence, the Global Water Awards recognise and reward those initiatives in the water, wastewater and desalination sectors that are moving the industry forward through improved operating performance, innovative technology adoption and sustainable financial models.


Nominations for the Global Water Awards are shortlisted by a panel of industry experts and the winners voted for by Global Water Intelligence and Water Desalination Report subscribers, reflecting the views of the international water community.

Official Global Water Awards Sponsor



No front page content has been created yet.